Gorgeous Day to be Jewelrying!!

So, I know that jewelrying isn’t a word, but what good is a language if it doesn’t allow you to make it your own?  I am working on getting some new pictures up of new jewelry! 

I had several pieces cast which I had carved out of wax.  The wax is placed in wet investment (Plaster) and is then melted or burned out in a kiln after the investment hardens.  I have done several pieces of my own, but swirling molten metal makes me a little nervous for some reason, so I now send it out to be cast after I carve the wax.

Today, I have been outside taking pictures of my pendants in the nature and sunshine, and you may see them on Etsy or on my website or even here if you are lucky.  I will put one here just for you. 

 This one is not one of my cast pieces, but is one that has a very exceptional piece of Ocean Jasper (R) which has pretty much been mined out, and this quality was rare even when the material was in abundance.  What makes this stone so special is the green translucency of it which allows you to see the depth of the stone and the orbs that are just under the surface of the cabochon…look carefully…do you see it now?  It also has a very nice rutilated quartz bullet at the bottom.  I hate to let this piece go, but I cannot keep it forever, and how much jewelry does one girl need anyway…especially one who does not wear jewelry?

Keep coming back to visit.  I know I haven’t been writing you so often lately, but I promise I will try to do better!

Ocean Jasper (R) Fabricated Pendant
Ocean Jasper (R) Fabricated Pendant

Leave a comment